What are the eligibility criteria to apply for the SSC MTS 2022 exam?

SSC stands from the Staff Selection Commission. It is a staffing body under the Government of India. SSC helps fulfil recruitment requirements for the various posts but is not limited to MTS (Multi-Tasking Staff), Group -C Non – Gazetted, Non-Ministerial post in the Central Government Ministries/Offices/Departments in the various States and Union Territories. The Job profiles of MTS may include clerical, Assistant, Paper worker, etc.

SSC MTS 2022 exam eligibility criteria must be fulfilled by all the candidates to apply for the exam. You can visit BYJU’S Exam Prep to get study materials, notes, online courses, test series for the exam.

Who can apply for the SSC MTS 2022 Exam?

SSC MTS is a national-level exam that serves as an entrance exam to get into Government Jobs. Areas of Eligibility norms include Age, qualification, and Nationality. The limits and exceptions under each criterion are detailed below for SSC MTS exam.

SSC MTS is a great job where the candidates are placed in various Ministries and Departments. To know more about the SSC MTS exam.

  • Age Criteria: 18-25 years (as of 1st August 2022)

Exceptions: As a welfare Initiative, the SSC MTS commission extends the age limit for certain specific groups in society. They include

  • 28 years of age limit for OBC (Other backward categories) candidates.
  • 29 years for OBC candidates who have served in the Army, Ex-servicemen.
  • 30 years age limit for Indian SC/ST Candidates and General candidates from Jammu & Kashmir.
  • 33 years of age limit for SC/ST Candidates who served in the Army and OBC candidates from Jammu & Kashmir.
  • 35 years of age limit for Specially abled General candidates and SC/ ST Candidates belonging to Jammu & Kashmir.
  • 40 years of age limit for Specially abled SC/ ST candidates.

Qualification Criteria for SSC MTS

Candidate must have passed 10th, Matriculation, or equivalent exam from a recognized board.

  • Nationality Criteria: Indian National or a subject of Nepal, Bhutan, or Tibetan Refugees.

Exceptions: Tibetan Refugees who came to India before 01/01/1962 are also eligible. Also, any Indian Descent who migrated from some specific countries to make a permanent base in India is eligible to appear for SSC MTS. The countries are Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka. The list from the Central African Republic includes Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (Formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia, and Vietnam.

  • Documents: Must have a valid Identity and other proof of records.

Aspirant candidates need to gather all relevant and accurate information to prepare accordingly. Information is key. These are life-changing opportunities for many who aim at securing a sustainable job in the Government sector. Exam preparation requires effort, preparation, practice, and dedication. BYJU’S Exam Prep, the most comprehensive preparation App for all competitive Exams, is your one-stop solution to seek all the information regarding the exam structure, eligibility criteria, etc.

Stay Connect with our education blogs for students

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button